navnax.blogg.se

Kartrider offline
Kartrider offline











So when KartRider: Drift was announced on the X019 stream, I was shocked but I was also ecstatic. I was one of those testers at the time and I was heartbroken-the gameplay was really fun, but Nexon was not exactly the best at communicating with its playerbase, at least its US branch. The game would arrive in the United States a few years later in 2007, but it was shut down without notice during its closed beta. With its colourful graphics and great gameplay, Crazyracing KartRider was a great success in its home country. KartRider: Drift is technically a sequel to the original Crazyracing KartRider, which launched in South Korea in 2004 by Nexon, a South Korean game developer and publisher. The original sure was something! Shame it never launched in the US.

kartrider offline

It has also been updated with plenty of new content over the years (all for free, mind you!), making it an excellent kart racer that I wholeheartedly recommend to friends and family every chance I get.īut despite that, this re-release is not all too pleasing to me and I have been hunkering for a new kart racer once again, and thankfully back in X019, my calls were answered: KartRider: Drift drifted into the spotlight (I am sorry). There is also Crash Team Racing’s ‘remaster’, Crash Team Racing: Nitro Refueled, released just a little over a year ago and features a mishmash yet fun collection of all the racers, karts, and tracks from the first two Crash-based racing games. Mario Kart is loved by millions across the globe, but I was not a fan of the recent iterations (Mario Kart Wii, DS, 7, and 8).

kartrider offline

It is not like I dislike what is available on the market today. The controls have to be right, the drifting has to feel tight yet give the player enough room to experiment, the maps have to be top-notch and unique-this is why I believe that one of the best kart racers in gaming has yet to be really topped ( Crash Team Racing on the PlayStation One, if you are curious to know!) 1 You can find a thousand and two feel-good role-playing games, first-person shooters, puzzle games, you name it but good luck trying to find a plethora of strong modern-kart racers.

kartrider offline

Kart games are perhaps one of the hardest genres to get right.













Kartrider offline